Tales Of Miss Scarlett

Sweat Less Victories

“When GOD gives you something, He gives you SWEAT LESS victories”
You find yourself struggling to maintain the payments on that dream car that you have. You are fighting hard to maintain that dream job. You are holding on so tight to that relationship that your hands now have blisters. Well STOP and ask yourself this question:
Did GOD give that to you?
This was a question raised in a recent video by the BronzeGoddess01 who is one my favorite YouTube gurus. Her video got me thinking about all the times in my life that this truly applied. There have been moments in my life when I prayed for something to happen and no matter how much I tried and despite MY best efforts…nothing happened. But when God was ready and when He thought it was the right time…BOOM! Its like with one breath, he blew down every obstacle that I thought was in my way.
Of course there are other times when I have plotted and fought and held on so tight that I ended up with blisters because I refused to let go of things that I swore were mine. But that was only an example of me mistakingly thinking that My will was His.
Wouldn’t life be so much easier if we just learnt to let go and
“let His will be down on Earth as it is in Heaven” Matthew 6:10
That shall be my new prayer, to have increased hope and faith.
Happy Sunday 🙂
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sweat Less Victories

  1. Love your post. I found it very inspiring and truly relevant to my life as well.

Your 2Cents

